facebook Follow us on twitter Photobucketphotobucket Email UsEmail Us


The annual International meetings between Great Britain and Ireland have been running since 1992, with every odd year being staged here in the UK, whilst evens see the event staged in Ireland. In the years since it's first inception, the camaraderie between the two nations pike anglers has grown into what is without doubt one of the most important and special occasions on the sporting calendar.

October 2013 saw the entire British party travel to Monaghan in Ireland to take part in the 21st International Pike Championship's meeting between the two nations. An event that saw Ireland take the honours with a superb performance on their own soil. 2014 will see Great Britain go all out to regain the coveted International Pike Challenge trophy.

This years selection match will take place on the beautiful river Soar around Loughborough on the 6th & 7th September 2014.

The river Soar has some fantastic fishing, this years event promises to be something special. For full details on this years event along with all entry details are available on the 'Team Selection' page from the menu above or by clicking here

Taking Part

How would you like the chance to represent Great Britain at the sport you love?

To do so, you need to take part in our annual Team Selection Final which is held over two days, with the Top 10 placed anglers going on to represent Britain the following year.

Full details of our next Selection Final in September 2014 is available on this site and our forum and our Facebook group page.

A full copy of our Match Rules can be found HERE

The PDF entry form is available HERE with another PDF file offering a full list of all the accommodation in the area to follow as soon as the venues and base have been confirmed.

Previous Results

1992 Mullingar Won by Ireland

1993 Chatteris Won by Great Britain

1994 Ballinasloe Won by Ireland

1995 Chatteris Won by Ireland

1996 Kiltimagh Won by Great Britain

1997 Newport Pagnell Won by Ireland

1998 Mullingar Won by Ireland

1999 Chatteris Won by Ireland

2000 Limerick Won by Ireland

2001 Loughborough Won by Ireland

2002 Kiltimagh Won by Great Britain

2003 Whittlesey Won by Great Britain

2004 Roscommon Won by Ireland

2005 Loughborough Won by Great Britain

2006 Roscommon Won by Ireland

2007 Bridgwater Won by Great Britain

2008 Kiltimagh Won by Ireland

2009 Bridgwater Won by Ireland

2010 Ballaghadareen Won by Ireland

2011 Peterborough Won by Great Britain

2012 Monaghan Won by Ireland

2013 Hereford Won by Great Britain